Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Julia
    ru

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 5, 2018

    Good place to say Hi to Amazon

    It is very very basic( the toilet has not even had a toilet seat). It is a quite far away from the city so be ready to spend a bit of money on taxis. But it is good, on other hand, as it is far from city dust and noise as well. Ps : the owners do not speak Englisj at all.
    It is a huge property with different walks, we were lucky to see a family of monkeys. We had a bungalow with a nice river view.
    Marianne Van Keirsbulck
    be

    Review Score

    10
    July 29, 2018
    superb views on the river and the exceptional garden estate, full of birds, butterflies, monkeys, trees... very, very friendly staff great place if you like it sober
    Jay
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 14, 2018

    Huge wildlife refuge just in front of the property!

    Merve
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    January 24, 2018
    Victor is one of the most influential people I have ever met, talking to him, learning from him was an invaluable experience. The place is located 3 km outside of town, yet offers the maximum jungle experience. Plus Victor’s expertise in conservationism and his passion makes a huge difference.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2017

    The highlight of my stay at Puerto

    Rosa and Victor well absolutely delightful throughout the length of the Stay. The lodge is part of a conservation space and is very renowned for its botanic garden. You will wake up next to the Madre de Dios river. I had a great time.
    Franziska Kunz
    de

    Review Score

    10
    April 25, 2017

    A great experience! Muchas gracias :)

    A very nice family, great location, nice nature, clean rooms... A great experience!!
    Joel
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 24, 2017
    Victor and his family were amazing. We had a tour of the premise and information on the history of the venue.... AMAZING!!!!
    Steph
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 23, 2017

    Relaxing and secluded, for nature lovers!

    For me, I got what i expected and wanted which was time alone in nature. If you expect to be entertained or don't like nature then this may not be appropriate for you.
    I was surrounded by nature, in the jungle. Very inspired by the owner's story, how he planted over 20,000 trees 28 years ago, creating this whole ecosystem. Rosa- Marleny is very helpful and friendly and will cook dinner on request. It was very quiet which works for me. My room is next to the river and secluded. If you're scared of nature or of the dark you may not be relaxed. If you love nature and all the noises that come with nature, you will likely enjoy! As it's deeper in the jungle, if you want to go into town you can take a taxi for 12 soles (approx 3-4 dollars)