Avaliações

8,5
Nota geral das avaliações

Detalhes da nota

Limpeza
8,7
Conforto
8,2
Localização
8,9
Comodidades
7,7
Funcionários
9,3
Custo-benefício
8,4

Avaliações

    Merve
    ch

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    24 de janeiro de 2018
    Victor is one of the most influential people I have ever met, talking to him, learning from him was an invaluable experience. The place is located 3 km outside of town, yet offers the maximum jungle experience. Plus Victor’s expertise in conservationism and his passion makes a huge difference.
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    29 de maio de 2017

    The highlight of my stay at Puerto

    Rosa and Victor well absolutely delightful throughout the length of the Stay. The lodge is part of a conservation space and is very renowned for its botanic garden. You will wake up next to the Madre de Dios river. I had a great time.
    Franziska Kunz
    de

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    25 de abril de 2017

    A great experience! Muchas gracias :)

    A very nice family, great location, nice nature, clean rooms... A great experience!!
    Joel
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    24 de abril de 2017
    Victor and his family were amazing. We had a tour of the premise and information on the history of the venue.... AMAZING!!!!
    Steph
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,5
    23 de março de 2017

    Relaxing and secluded, for nature lovers!

    For me, I got what i expected and wanted which was time alone in nature. If you expect to be entertained or don't like nature then this may not be appropriate for you.
    I was surrounded by nature, in the jungle. Very inspired by the owner's story, how he planted over 20,000 trees 28 years ago, creating this whole ecosystem. Rosa- Marleny is very helpful and friendly and will cook dinner on request. It was very quiet which works for me. My room is next to the river and secluded. If you're scared of nature or of the dark you may not be relaxed. If you love nature and all the noises that come with nature, you will likely enjoy! As it's deeper in the jungle, if you want to go into town you can take a taxi for 12 soles (approx 3-4 dollars)
    irena
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    31 de julho de 2016

    Rustic with a huge heart

    Amazing hosts. Rosita and Victor made our stay extra special. Felt like home from home. Ross also prepared dinner for us and recommended things to do. Simple and rustic but with a huge heart! Love them ...
    Noga
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,3
    13 de julho de 2016

    Bunglo in the jungle

    We payed 50$ for our room which considering the ammeneties is pretty steep...we have stayed in similar places around the world for a fraction of this price,
    This is out of the city in a private reserve which is a delightful taste of the jungle. Becuase the hut's are so basic it's a little hard to score them. This is basically a wooden hut, no electricity and no hot water. You have an indoor flushing toilet and cold shower (it was rather hot so we were fine) in a particularly nice setting of the jungle. We had the upper level and had a nice veranda overlooking the Tambopata river. Breakfast is included - eggs, bread, juice and tea. Dinner for us was available for 15 soles per person. Wifi in common area was great, and you can sit there to read a book in the eveneing if you wish. This was our first night before going out to the jungle and we enjoyed it very much!
    Olga
    cr

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,2
    12 de junho de 2016

    Wonderful nature reserve

    The toilet had a leak.
    Friendly staff, location, garden and a private natural reserve
    Tim
    nl

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    26 de maio de 2016
    Nothing, only be carefull that you don't pay too much for the taxi from airport to the lodge (15 to 20 sol max).
    The location was ideal, we had the feeling that we were in the middle of the jungle and it was still easy to go to Puerto Maldonado by taxi. The owners of the lodge were very friendly and helpful. They also showed us an observation tower closeby and helped with booking a nice trip to the jungle. Nice common area. Diner was fine for a very resonable price. Shower is cold water only but that doesn't matter us because of the heat.